## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 1258 Property Tax Credit for Disabled Veterans – Established

## SUPPORT

March 28, 2023

The Honorable Anne Healey, Chairman Rules and Executive Nominations Committee H-4 State House 100 State Circle Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Healey:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT HB 1258** – Property Tax Credit for Disabled Veterans – Established which is being heard in the Rules and Executive Nominations Committee.

We support HB 1258 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Eric S. Colvin, Vice President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/107

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner President James R. Guy Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • <u>www.stmarysmd.com</u> • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV